Health Check Up v.2

Sunset

I’ve neglected keeping you up to date about my health endeavor. I think I’ve been doing a pretty good job of making healthy decisions a priority.

Physical:

I’ve now lost a total of 5 pounds! I know it’s not much, but it means the world to me. It shows that my hard work is paying off, albeit in the slowest manner possible. Using my Fitbit has helped tremendously. I participate in challenges every week, and it tricks my brain into thinking that working out is a game. Sometimes I even win the challenges, and when that happens I feel like I’m on top of the world. While I’ve definitely stepped it up in the exercise department (no pun intended), I still need to work on eating better. It’s hard when it’s just me trying to eat better and I’m in a constant state of being broke. If anyone has suggestions on meal prepping, or where to find cheaper healthy food, please let me know!

Mental:

I feel like my postpartum depression issues have been getting better, but there are some days and weeks where it’s much worse. I suppose it might just be the ebb and flow of nature, but sometimes I feel like it hits me harder sometimes. I know that when I don’t exercise, I have a tendency to get in my head more. I’ve noticed that sometimes the Fitbit challenges don’t always work for me. If I’m not doing as well as someone else, it gets to me and I get in my head more. I know everyone is pushing themselves to be healthier too, but it doesn’t always work like that in my head.

The Plan:

I need to work on exercising more during the weekend. I’m great during the week. I feel like it’s hard to make time for myself when I have a baby to take care of. I also really need to work on my diet. I need to make healthier choices. I have to be a good example for Noah.

Again, any tips or tricks you guys have that you’d like to share would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

